Home ForexTrading China to start Yuan’s direct trading with seven more currencies

China to start Yuan’s direct trading with seven more currencies

by Jonathan Adams

China will launch direct trading of Yuan with seven more currencies on its inter-bank foreign exchange market from next week, according to the country’s foreign exchange trade system. The seven currencies include the Swedish krona, Hungarian forint, Danish krone, Polish zloty, Mexican peso, Turkish lira and Norwegian krone, said China Foreign Exchange Trade System (CFETS).

The move will bring the number of foreign currencies that are allowed direct trading with the Yuan to 23, state-run Xinhua news agency reported late last night.

The CFETS currently announces every business day the central parity rates of the Yuan against major currencies including the US dollar, euro and Japanese yen. The direct trading will help lower exchange costs and facilitate bilateral trade and investment, the CFETS said.

To promote the global use of the Yuan and open up financial markets, China has stepped up the signing of direct trading agreements with new currencies.

This article is for information purposes only.
Please remember that financial investments may rise or fall and past performance does not guarantee future performance in respect of income or capital growth; you may not get back the amount you invested.
There is no obligation to purchase anything but, if you decide to do so, you are strongly advised to consult a professional adviser before making any investment decisions.

Related News

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Know more